Royal Cambrian Academy

All Galleries
18 Nov 17 - 2 Dec 17

NOVA 2017

Nova is a biennial arts prize that is open to submission for all Welsh visual artists aged thirty-five or under and can be free to enter.

Nova aims to support and promote excellence in emerging Welsh art through offering artists the chance to have their work seen by our panel of high profile selectors, alongside being selected to exhibit their work, at the RCA, Conwy, as part of the inaugural Nova exhibition in November 2017.

The selection panel for Nova 2017 are:
Bedwyr Williams; Alfredo Cramerotti; Hannah Firth; Bruce Haines; Emily Weiner; Susan Liggett

Alongside inclusion as part of the Nova exhibition, there are a range of prizes and bursaries for exhibitors to win.

This year's exhibiting artists are:

Billy Bagilhole; Hannah Barnes; Ethan Beswick; Tom Cardew; Paolo Carzana; Philip Cheater; Catrin Davies; Rebecca Davies; Rory Duckhouse; Paul Eastwood; Lisa Evans; Alexander Fell; Mohamed Hassan; Alys Jones; John Lawrence; Jessica Lloyd-Jones; Catrin Llwyd; Gweni Llwyd; Hope Mappley; Eva Masterman; Catrin Menai; Elin Meredydd; Hannah Prescott; Alice Roberts; Anne J Steves; Aled Simons; AJ Stockwell; Jennifer Taylor; Alana Tyson; Samuel Whitaker; Ellie Young

Own the art you love

Collectorplan is an interest-free* credit service to help you buy contemporary art and craft in Wales.

Over 50 galleries in Wales participate in the Collectorplan scheme which assists UK residents to buy original works of art and crafts by living artists.