Nothing in your cart yet, add something.

manual override of alt text

Staff & Council

The day-to-day running of the Academy is managed by our friendly staff team, based at the gallery in Conwy. Our staff work hard behind the scenes to run the gallery, support the members and engage with the public. They will be your first point of contact if you would like to get in touch.


Gallery Manager

Helen Thornton

Digital & Social Media Development Technician

Tim Dickinson

Learning Coordinators | Education

Francesca Colussi

Jo-Anna Duncalf

Gallery Assistants

Anya Bailey


Our President is Ann Lewis. Elected in 2020, Ann was the first woman to take on the role in the Academy's 138 years. Our Vice Presidents are Jeremy Yates and Ceri Thomas. The Council is a volunteer group of members and specialist advisors, who meet regularly to consult, deliberate, and vote to make decisions about how the Academy is run. Our council members include:

Ann Lewis, Susan Liggett, Vicky MacDonald, Joy Ravenscroft, Louise Morgan, Elaine Preece-Stanley, Ceri Thomas, Eilian Williams, Jeremy Yates, Jess Bugler, Ondre Nowakowski and Lesley Barker. Honorary Treasurer Stephen Evans

Site Search