Royal Cambrian Academy

Lower Gallery
4 May 19 - 1 Jun 19


An exhibition of paintings based on T.S. Eliot's poem

Arddangosfa o peintiadau yn seiliedig ar gerdd T.S. Eliot

The Four Quartets are four poems, each with five movements. Eliot sought to reflect the variety of form and texture found in a string quartet.

The four poems are: Burnt Norton, East Coken, The Dry Salvages and Little Gidding. T.S. Eliot had a personal connection to all these places. Throughout the poems he discusses the nature of time and man's relationship to it. He related each poem to the four elements of Air, Earth, Water and Fire.

Pedair cerdd yw'r Pedwar Cwartet, pob un â phum symudiad. Ceisiodd Eliot adlewyrchu'r amrywiaeth o ffurf o gwaed o geir yn pedwarawd llinynnol.

Y pedair cerdd yw: Burnt Norton, East Coken, The Dry Salvages a Little Gidding. Roedd gan T.S. Eliot gysylltiad personol gyda't lleoedd hyn. Drwy gydol y cerddi hyn, mae'n trafod natur yr amser a pherthynas dyn â hi. Roedd yn perthyn i bob cerdd i bedwar elfen yr Awyr, y Ddaear, Y Dŵr a'r Tân.

Own the art you love

Collectorplan is an interest-free* credit service to help you buy contemporary art and craft in Wales.

Over 50 galleries in Wales participate in the Collectorplan scheme which assists UK residents to buy original works of art and crafts by living artists.